International Association of Hydrological Sciences Association Internationale des Sciences Hydrologique

Commissions

 

The new scientific decade of IAHS, Panta Rhei (everything flows) 2013-2022

 

IAHS Commission and Working Group Officers for the 2015-2017 period
Responsables de l'AISH pour la période 2015-2017


ICCE Continental Erosion

President

Michael Stone

Canada

mstone@uwaterloo.ca

President-Elect

Adrian Collins

UK

adrian.collins@adas.co.uk

VP

Kazimierz Banasik

Poland

kazimierz_banasik@sggw.pl

VP

Sergey Chalov

Russia

srchalov@geogr.msu.ru

VP

Dieter Rickenmann

Switzerland

dieter.rickenmann@wsl.ch

S

Paolo Porto

Italy

paolo.porto@unirc.it

ICCLAS Coupled Land-Atmosphere Systems

President

Eva Boegh

Denmark

evboe@sdfe.dk

President-Elect

Harald Kunstmann

Germany

harald.kunstmann@imk.fzk.de

VP

Christopher White

Australia

chris.white@utas.edu.au

VP

Kaniska Mallick

Luxembourg

kaniska.mallick@list.lu

VP

Richard Petrone

Canada

rpetrone@wlu.ca

S

Koray Yilmaz

Turkey

yilmazk@metu.edu.tr

ICGW Groundwater

President

Aldo Fiori

Italy

aldo.fiori@uniroma3.it

VP

Corinna Abesser

UK

cabe@bgs.ac.uk

VP

Gunnar Nützmann

Germany

nuetzmann@igb-berlin.de

VP

Jichun Wu

China

jcwu@nju.edu.cn

S

Laura Foglia

Germany

foglia@geo.tu-darmstadt.de

ICRS Remote Sensing

President

Christopher Neale

USA

cneale@nebraska.edu

President-Elect

Yangbo Chen

China

eescyb@mail.sysu.edu.cn

VP

Chris Hopkinson

Canada

c.hopkinson@uleth.ca

VP

Maria Jose Polo Gomez

Spain

mjpolo@uco.es

VP

Zhongbo (Bob) Su

The Netherlands

b_su@itc.nl

S

Frederique Seyler

France

frederique.seyler@ird.fr

ICSH Statistical Hydrology

President

Salvatore Grimaldi

Italy

Salvatore.grimaldi@unitus.it

President-Elect

Ashish Sharma

Australia

a.sharma@unsw.edu.au

VP

Ebru Eris

Turkey

eriseb@itu.edu.tr

VP

Yuanfang Chen

China

chenyuanfang@hhu.edu.cn

VP

Krysztof Kochanek

Poland

kochanek@igf.edu.pl

S

Elena Volpi

Italy

elena.volpi@uniroma3.it

ICSIH Snow and Ice Hydrology

President

Danny Marks

USA

ars.danny@gmail.com

President-Elect

Tobias Jonas

Switzerland

jonas@slf.ch

VP

Tim Link

USA

tlink@uidaho.edu

VP

Sebastian Mernild

Chile

smernild@gmail.com

VP

Melody Sandells

UK

melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk

S

Alexander Gelfan

Russia

hydrowpi@aqua.laser.ru

ICSW Surface Water

President

Hafzullah Aksoy

Turkey

haksoy@itu.edu.tr

President-Elect

Gil Mahe

France

gil.mahe@ird.fr

VP

Thomas Skaugen

Norway

ths@nve.no

VP

David Hannah

UK

d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk

VP

Ennio Ferrari

Italy

ennio.ferrari@unical.it

S

Yan Huang

China

y.huang.ctw@gmail.com

ICT Tracers

President

Piotr Maloszewski

Poland

pmalosze@agh.edu.pl 

President-Elect

Christine Stumpp

Germany

christine.stumpp@helmholtz-muenchen.de

VP

Maki Tsujimura

Japan

mkstuji@geoenv.tsukuba.ac.jp

VP

Zhonghe Pang

China

z.pang@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

VP

Josep Mas-Pla

Spain

josep.mas@udg.edu

S

Przemyslaw Wachniew

Poland

wachniew@agh.edu.pl

ICWQ Water Quality

President

Kate Heal

UK

k.heal@ed.ac.uk

President-Elect

Wouter Buyaert

UK

w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

VP

Xiaohong Chen

China

 

VP

Matt Hipsey

Australia

matt.hipsey@uwa.edu.au

VP

A.B. Gupta

India

abgupta.ce@mnit.ac.in

S

Per Stålnacke

Norway

Per.Stalnacke@nibio.no

ICWRS Water Resource Systems

President

Alberto Montanari

Italy

alberto.montanari@unibo.it

President-Elect

Andreas Schumann

Germany

andreas.schumann@rub.de

VP

Zongxue Xu

China

ZongxueXu@vip.sina.com

VP

Barry Croke

Australia

barry.croke@anu.edu.au

VP

Magdalena Rogger

Austria

rogger@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

S

Alberto Viglione

Austria

viglione@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Working Groups

Education

Eric Servat

UK

Eric.Servat@univ-montp2.fr

Panta Rhei

Hilary McMillan

USA

hilary.mcmillan@gmail.com

MOXXI

Flavia Tauro

Italy

flavia.tauro@unitus.it

Last Update  August 2015

 

 

 Corinna Abesser, ICGW Vice-President
Hydrogeochemist, British Geological Survey, Maclean Building, Crowmarsh Gifford
Wallingford, Oxfordshire, OX10 8BB, UK
Tel: +44(0)1491 692296 
c.abesser@bgs.ac.uk

Michael (Mike) Acreman, Hydrological Sciences Journal Co-Editor
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology, Maclean Building, Benson Lane
Wallingford, OX10 8BB UK
Tel: +44 1491 692443
man@ceh.ac.uk

 Hafzullah Aksoy, ICSW President

Istanbul Technical University, Department of Civil Engineering, Hydraulics Division
34469 Maslak, Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: +90 212 285 6577 
haksoy@itu.edu.tr

 Kazimierz Banasik, ICCE Vice-President
Hydrology & River Sedimentation, ul. Nowoursynowska 166, Warsaw University of Life Sciences - SGGW, PL-02-787 Warsaw, Poland
Tel: +48-22-59 35 280
kazimierz_banasik@sggw.pl

Günter Blöschl, IAHS President-Elect
Technische Universität Wien, Institut für Hydraulik, Gewässerkunde und Wasserwirtschaft, Karlsplatz 13/223, A-1040 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 5880122315
bloeschl@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

 Eva Boegh, ICCLAS President
Roskilde University, Department of Geography, Hus 02, P.O. Box 260, 4000 Roskilde, Denmark
Tel: +45 4674 3942
evboe@sdfe.dk

Wouter Buytaert, ICWQ President-Elect
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,  Imperial College, London, UK
Tel: +44 2075941329
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

Attilio Castellarin, Hydrological Sciences Journal Co-Editor
Alma Mater Studiorum, Universita di Bologna
DICAM Costuzioni Idrauliche -Viale Risorgimento 2, 40316 Bologna, Italy
Tel: +39 05120 93365
attilio.castellarin@unibo.it

Sergey Chalov, ICCE Vice-President
Faculty of Geography, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia.
Tel: +79165999947
hydroserg@mail.ru

Yangbo Chen, ICRS President-Elect
Director, Lab of Water Disaster Management and Hydroinformatics, Department of Water Resources and Environment, Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China 510275
Tel: +86 (20) 8411 4269
eescyb@mail.sysu.edu.cn

 

Yuanfang Chen, ICSH Vice-President
College of Hydrology, Hohai University, 1 Xikang Road, Gulou District, Nanjing, 210098, P.R. China

chenyuanfang@hhu.edu.cn 

 

Xiaohong Chen, ICWQ Vice-President

China

 Adrian Collins, ICCE President-Elect
Sustainable Soils and Grassland Systems Department Rothamsted Research North Wyke Okehampton EX20 2SB UK
Tel: +44 (0)1837 883515 (direct)  +44 (0)1837 883500 (sw)  07789723634 (mobile)
adrian.collins@rothamsted.ac.uk

 

Barry Croke, ICWRS Vice-President
Fenner School of Environment and Society, and Mathematical Sciences Institute Australian National University Canberra, ACT, 0200, Australia

Tel: +61 (0)2 6125 0666
barry.croke@anu.edu.au

 Christophe Cudennec, IAHS Secretary General
Agrocampus Ouest, CS 84215, 35042 Rennes, France
Tel: +33 (0)2 23 48 55 58 
cudennec@agrocampus-ouest.fr

 

 Georgia (Gia) Destouni, IAHS Vice-President
Dept of Physical Geography, Stockholm University, Stockholm SE-106 91 Sweden     Tel: +46 (0)8 164785 
georgia.destouni@natgeo.su.se

Lakshamanan Elango, ICWQ Vice-President
Department of Geology, Anna University, Chennai (Madras) 600 025, India
Tel; (91-44)2220 3313 
elango34@hotmail.com

 Ebru Eris, ICSH Vice-President
Ege University
Department of Civil Engineering, Hydraulics Division, 35100 Bornova, Izmir, Turkey
Tel: +90 232 311 5041
erisb@itu.edu.tr

Ennio Ferrari, ICSW Vice-President
University of Calabria, Department of Informatics, Modeling, Electronics and System Engineering,  Via P. Bucci, cubo 41B, 87036 Rende (CS), Italy
Tel: +39 0984 496618
ennio.ferrari@unical.it

Aldo Fiori ICGW President
Dipartimento di Ingegneria, Universita' di Roma Tre via V. Volterra, 62 00146 - Roma (Italy)
Tel: +39 06 57333419

aldo@uniroma3.it

Laura Foglia, ICGW Secretary
Technical University Darmstadt,Institute for Applied Geosciences, Hydrogeology Group, Schnittspahnstr. 9, D-64287 Darmstadt, Germany
Tel: +49 6151 1676097
foglia@geo.tu-darmstadt.de

Alexander Gelfan, ICSIH Secretary
Lab. Hydrological Cycle, Water Problems Institute, Russian Academy of Science3 Gubkin Str., 119991Moscow Russia
Tel: +7 (495)135-5403 
hydrowpi@aqua.laser.ru

 Salvatore Grimaldi, ICSH President
GEMINI Department, University of Tuscia
Via San Camillo De Lellis, 01100 Viterbo, Italy
Tel: +39 0761 357326 
salvatore.grimaldi@unitus.it

A. B. Gupta, ICWQ Vice-President
Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, MNIT Jaipur, Jaipur 302017, India

abgupta.ce@mnit.ac.in

David Hannah, ICSW Vice-President
School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Birmingham
Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT UK
Tel: +44 (0)121 41 46925
d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk

 Kate Heal, ICWQ President
Senior Lecturer, The University of Edinburgh
School of GeoSciences, Crew Building, West Mains Road
Edinburgh, EH9 3JN, Scotland, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (131) 650 5420 
k.heal@ed.ac.uk

 

 

 Matthew Hipsey, ICGW Vice President
School of Earth & Environment, The University of Western Australia, 35 Stirling Hwy, Crawley, Perth Western Australia
tel : +61 8 6488 3186 | mob: 0412993603
matt.hipsey@uwa.edu.au

Chris Hopkinson, ICRS Vice-President
CAIP Research Chair in Terrestrial Ecosystem Remote Sensing, Department of Geography, University of Lethbridge, 4401 University Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4, Canada
Tel: +1 403 332 4586
c.hopkinson@uleth.ca

Yan Huang, ICSW Secretary
Changjiang Institute of Survey, Planning, Design and Research, Changjiang Water Resources Commission (CWRC), No. 1863 Jiefang Avenue, Wuhan, 430010, China
Tel: +86 27 8292 6230
y.huang.ctw@gmail.com

 Tobias Jonas, ICSIH President-Elect
Snow Hydrology Research Group, WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF, Flüelastr. 11, CH-7260 Davos Dorf, Switzerland
Tel: +41 81 417 0259
jonas@slf.ch

Krysztof Kochanek, ICSH Vice-President
Department of Hydrology and Hydraulics. Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences. Księcia Janusza 6,4 01-452 Warszawa, Poland

kochanek@igf.edu.pl

 Demetris Koutsoyiannis, Hydrological Sciences Journal Co-Editor
Department of Water Resources and Environmental Engineering
School of Civil Engineering, National Technical University of Athens
Heroon Polytechneiou 5, GR 157 80 Zographou, Greece
Tel: +30 210 772 2831 
dk@hydro.ntua.gr

   

 Harald Kunstmann, ICCLAS President-Elect
Institute for Meteorology and Climate Research (IMK-IFU)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus Alpine, Kreuzeckbahnstrasse 19
82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen Germany
Tel: +49 (0)8821/ 183208
harald.kunstmann@imk.fzk.de

Tim Link, ICSIH Vice-President
Professor of Hydrology, University of Idaho, College of Natural Resources, 875 Perimeter Drive MS 1133, Moscow, ID 83844-1133 USA
Tel: +1 (208) 885-9465
tlink@uidaho.edu

Gil Mahe, ICSW President-Elect
IRD/HydroSciences Laboratory, Case MSE-UM 2, Montpellier cedex 5, 34095 France.
Tel: 33467143722
gil.mahe@ird.fr

Kaniska Mallick, ICCLAS Vice-President
Ecohydrological Modeling and Remote Sensing, Department of Environmental Research and Innovation (ERIN), Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), 41, rue du Brill, L-4422 Belvaux, Luxembourg
Tel:+352 470261 425

kaniska.mallick@list.lu

 Piotr Maloszewski, ICT President
AGH University of Science and Technology Krakow, Faculty of Geology, Geophysics and Environmental Protection, Department of Hydrogeology and Engineering Geology, Al. Mickiewicza 30, 30-059 Krakow, Poland

pmalosze@agh.edu.pl 

 Danny Marks, ICSIH President
Research Hydrologist, USDA Agricultural Research Service, Northwest Watershed Research Center, 800 Park Blvd, Suite 105 Boise, Idaho 83712-7716 USA
Tel : +1-208-422-0721 
ars.danny@gmail.com

Josep Mas-Pla, ICT Vice-President
Universitat de Girona, Ciences, Campus Montivili, 17071 Girona, Spain
Tel: +34 972 41 8704
josep.mas@udg.edu

Hilary McMillan, Panta Rhei WG Chair
Associate Professor of Water Resources
San Diego State University, San Diego, USA
Tel: +1 619 594 2401
hilary.mcmillan@gmail.com

Sebastian Mernild, ICSIH Vice-President
Glaciology and Climate Change Laboratory, Center for Scientific Studies/Centro de Estudios Cientificos (CECs), Av. Arturo Prat 514, 5110466 Valdivia, Chile.
Tel: +56-63-234540
smernild@gmail.com

 Alberto Montanari, ICSW President
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile, Ambientale e dei Materiali, University of Bologna, Viale Risorgimento 2, 40136 Bologna, Italy
Tel: +39 (0)51 209 33 56 
alberto.montanari@unibo.it

Christopher Neale, ICRS President
Director of Research, Robert B. Daugherty Water for Food Institute at the University of Nebraska, Nebraska Innovation Campus, 2021 Transformation Drive | Suite 3220 | Lincoln, NE, USA 68588-6203
Tel: +1 402.472.5359
cneale@nebraska.edu

 Gunnar Nützmann, ICGW Vice-President
Dept. of Ecohydrology
Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries, Müggelseedamm 310, 12587 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 64181 661
nuetzmann@igb-berlin.de

 Charles A. Onstad, IAHS Treasurer
18241 County Rd 1, Morris MN 56267, USA
caonstad@aol.com

Zhonghe Pang, ICT Vice-President
Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
19 Beitucheng Western Road, Beijing, China 100029
Tel: +86 10 82998613 / 82998611 
z.pang@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

Richard Petrone, ICCLAS Vice-President
Wilfrid Laurier University, Department of Geography, 75 University Avenue West, Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3C5 Canada
Tel: +15198840710
rpetrone@wlu.ca

 

Maria Jose Polo Gomez, ICRS Vice-President
Profesora Titular Ingeniería Hidráulica, IISTA-Universidad de Córdoba, Área Ingeniería Hidráulica. Edificio Leonardo Da Vinci. Campus de Rabanales. 14.071-Córdoba, Spain
Tel: +34 957212662
mjpolo@uco.es

 

 

Paolo Porto, ICCE Secretary
Department of Agro-Forestry and Environmental Sciences and Technologies
Faculty of Agriculture, University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria
Feo di Vito, 89122 Reggio Calabria, Italy
Tel: +39 0965 801402 
paolo.porto@unirc.it

Dieter Rickenmann, ICCE Vice-President
Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL, Mountain Hydrology and Mass Movements, Zuercherstrasse 111, CH-8903 Birmensdorf, Switzerland. 
Tel: +41 44  739 2429
dieter.rickenmann@wsl.ch

Magdalena Rogger, ICWRS Vice-President
Vienna University of Technology, Karlsplatz 13, 222/2, Vienna, 1040, Austria
Tel: +43 1 58801 22327
rogger@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Melody Sandells, ICSIH Vice-President
CORES Science and Engineering Limited, 77 Oakfields, Burnopfield, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE16 6PQ, UK
Tel:+44 7986 609168
melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk

 H.H.G. Savenije, IAHS President
Technical University Delft, Civiele Techniek & Geowetensch
Sectie Waterhuish. & Waterbeh, Stevinweg 1, 2628CN Delft, The Nederland
Tel: +31 (0) 15 27 81433
H.H.G.Savenije@tudelft.nl

 Andreas Schumann, ICWRS President-Elect
Ruhr-University Bochum, Institute for Hydrology, Water Management and Environmental Technology, D-44780 Bochum, Germany
Tel +49 234 32 24693 
andreas.schumann@rub.de

 Eric Servat, IAHS Vice-President
Centre IRD Hydrologie, BP 5045, F-34032 Montpellier Cedex, France
Tel: +33 4 67143310
Eric.Servat@univ-montp2.fr

 Frédérique Seyler, ICRS Secretary
UMR 228 ESPACE-DEV, Maison de la télédétection, 500 rue Jean François Breton, 34093 Montpellier Cedex 5, France
Tel: +33 4 6754 8712
Frederique.Seyler@ird.fr

Ashish Sharma, ICSH President-Elect
University of New South Wales, Civil & Environmental Engineering, UNSW, Sydney 2052, NSW, Australia
Tel: 61293855768
a.sharma@unsw.edu.au

Thomas Skaugen, ICSW Vice-President                                                     
Hydrology Department, Middelthunsgate 29, P.O. Box 5091 Maj. 0301 Oslo, Norway
Tel: (47) 22 95 9133
ths@nve.no

Per Stålnacke, ICWQ Secretary
Water Quality and Hydrology
NIBIO - Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Pb 115, N-1431 Ås, Norway
Tel: +47 93202520
Per.Stalnacke@nibio.no

Michael Stone, ICCE President
University of Waterloo, Geography and Environmental Management, Canada
Tel: +1 519 8884567
mstone@uwaterloo.ca

 

Christine Stumpp, ICT President-Elect
Helmholtz Zentrum München German Research Center for Environmental Health Institute of Groundwater Ecology Ingolstaedter Landstrasse 1
85764 Neuherberg Germany. 
Tel: +49 89 3187 4165
christine.stumpp@helmholtz-muenchen.de

 Zhongbo (Bob) Su, ICRS Vice-President
Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (ITC), University of Twente, Hengelosestraat 99, P.O. Box 217, 7500 AE Enschede, The Netherlands
Tel: +31 (0)53 4874 311 
b_su@itc.nl

 

Flavia Tauro, MOXXI WG Chair
Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-food and Forest systems, University of Tuscia, Via San Camillo de Lellis, Viterbo 01100, Italy
Tel: +39 0761 357355
flavia.tauro@unitus.it



Maki Tsujimura, ICT Vice-President
Graduate School of Life and Environmental Sciences
University of Tsukuba
1-1-1 Ten-nodai, Tsukuba, 305-8572, Japan
Tel: +81-29 853 2568
mktsuji@geoenv.tsukuba.ac.jp

 

Alberto Viglione, ICWRS Secretary
Institute of Hydraulic Engineering and Water Resources Management
Vienna University of Technology, Karlsplatz 13/222, A-1040 Vienna, Austria
www.hydro.tuwien.ac.at/
Tel.: +43-1-58801-22317
viglione@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Elena Volpi, ICSH Secretary
University Roma Tre, Via Vito Volterra, 62, Rome 00146, Italy
Tel: +39 06 57333235
elena.volpi@uniroma3.it

Przemlyslaw Wachniew, ICT Secretary
University of Sciences and Technology, Faculty of Physics and Nuclear Techniques
ul. Mickiewicza 30, 30-059 Kraków, Poland
Tel: +48 12 617 29 86
wachniew@agh.edu.pl

 Des E. Walling, Chair IAHS Ltd
Department of Geography, College of Life and Environmental Sciences
University of Exeter, Amory Building, Rennes Drive, Exeter, EX4 4RJ, UK
Tel (Home): +44 1392 860562 
d.e.walling@exeter.ac.uk

Chris White, ICCLAS Vice-President
School of Engineering & ICT, University of Tasmania, Private Bag 65, Hobart, 7001, Australia.
Tel: +61 3 6226 7640 
chris.white@utas.edu.au

  

Dr Ross Woods, Co-Editor HSJ
Department of Civil Engineering, Queen's School of Engineering, University of Bristol, Bristol BS8 1TR, UK
Tel:  +44 (0)117 331 5661
ross.woods@bristol.ac.uk 

Twitter: @rosswoodskiwi

 

Jichun Wu, ICGW Vice-President
Director of Department of Hydrosciences, Vice Director of Engineering Research Center of Water, Treatment and Environment Remediation, Ministry of Education, School of Earth Sciences and Engineering, Nanjing University, Nanjing 210046, P. R. China
Tel: +86-25-89680705
jcwu@nju.edu.cn

 

Jun XIA, IAHS Honorary Vice-President
Distinguished Professor, Key Lab. of Water Cycle & Related Land Surface
The Research Institute for Water Security (RIWS) 
Wuhan University 430072 China
Tel. +86 10 64889312  
xiajun666@whu.edu.cn xiaj@igsnrr.ac.cn

Zongxue Xu, ICWRS Vice-President
College of Water Sciences, Beijing Normal University, Xinjiekouwai Street 19, Beijing 100875, China
Tel: +86 10 58801989 
ZongxueXu@vip.sina.com

 Koray Yilmaz, ICCLAS Secretary
Department of Geological Engineering, Middle East Technical University
06800, Ankara, Turkey
Tel: +90 312 210 2689 
yilmazk@metu.edu.tr

 

Last Update August 2015