International Association of Hydrological Sciences Association Internationale des Sciences Hydrologique

Commissions

 The new scientific decade of IAHS, Panta Rhei (everything flows) 2013-2022

IAHS Commission and Working Group Officers for the 2019-2023 period
Responsables de l'AISH pour la période 2019-2023

Results of the 2019 elections held during the IAHS Administrative Plenary on Tuesday 9th July. The offices will be held for the period 2019-2023, except for the Presidents who were elected in 2015 and whose mandate is 2017-2021. In 2021 the Presidents will become Past-President and the President-Elect will become President.

**This page is currently being updated **

Position

Name

Nationality/Residence

email address

ICCE Continental Erosion

President

Adrian Collins

UK

adrian.collins@rothamsted.ac.uk

President-Elect

Paolo Porto

Italy

paolo.porto@unirc.it

VP

Yuri Jacques A. B. da Silva

Brazil

yurijacques@ufpi.edu.br

VP

Xudong Fu

China

xdfu@tsinghua.edu.cn

VP

Allen Gellis

USA

agellis@usgs.gov

S

Sergey Chalov

Russia

srchalov@geogr.msu.ru

ECC Representative

Joris Eekhout

Spain

joriseekhout@gmail.com

ICCLAS Coupled Land-Atmosphere Systems

President

Harald Kunstmann

Germany

harald.kunstmann@kit.edu

President-Elect

Richard Petrone

Canada

rich.petrone@uwaterloo.ca

VP

Monica Garcia

Spain / USA

mgarc@env.dtu.dk

VP

Kaniska Mallick

India / Luxembourg

kaniska.mallick@list.lu

VP

Fuqiang Tian

China

tianfq@tsinghua.edu.cn

S

Christopher White

UK

chris.white@strath.ac.uk

ECC Representative

Tirthankar Roy

USA

royt@email.arizona.edu

ICGW Groundwater

President

Aldo Fiori

Italy

aldo.fiori@uniroma3.it

President-Elect

Felipe de Barros

Brazil / USA

fbarros@usc.edu 

VP

Roseanna Neupauer

USA

neupauer@colorado.edu

VP

Daniele Pedretti

Italy / Finland

daniele.pedretti@unimi.it

VP

Alraune Zech

Germany

alrauni@web.de

S

Antonio Zarlenga

Italy

antonio.zarlenga@uniroma3.it

ECC Representative

Michelle Newcomer

USA

mnewcomer@lbl.gov

ICRS Remote Sensing

President

Yangbo Chen

China

eescyb@mail.sysu.edu.cn

President-Elect

Amir AghaKouchak

Iran / USA

amir.a@uci.edu

VP

Yaning Chen

China

chenyn@ms.xjb.ac.cn

VP

Chris Hopkinson

Canada

c.hopkinson@uleth.ca

VP

Maria Jose Polo Gomez

Spain

mjpolo@uco.es

S

Gilles Boulet

France

gilles.boulet@ird.fr

ECC Representative

Kartic Bera

India

1kbrsgis@gmail.com

ICSH Statistical Hydrology

President

Ashish Sharma

Australia

a.sharma@unsw.edu.au

President-Elect

Elena Volpi

Italy

elena.volpi@uniroma3.it

VP

Yuanfang Chen

China

chenyuanfang@hhu.edu.cn

VP

Svenja Fischer

Germany

svenja.fischer@rub.de

VP

Chris Kochanek

Poland

kochanek@igf.edu.pl

S

Ilaria Prosdocimi

Italy / Belgium

prosdocimi.ilaria@gmail.com

ECC Representative

Svenja Fischer

Germany

svenja.fischer@rub.de

ICSIH Snow and Ice Hydrology

President

Tobias Jonas

Switzerland

jonas@slf.ch

President-Elect

Melody Sandells

UK

melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk

VP

Tim Link

USA

tlink@uidaho.edu

VP

James McPhee

USA / Chile

jmcphee@ing.uchile.cl

VP

McKenzie Skiles

USA

m.skiles@geog.utah.edu

S

Vsevolod Moreydo

Russia

moreido@mail.ru

ECC Representative

Elzbieta Czyzowska-Wisniewski

USA

elzbieta.wisniewski7@gmail.com

ICSW Surface Water

President

Gil Mahé

France

gil.mahe@ird.fr

President-Elect

David Hannah

UK

d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk

VP

Ernest Amoussou

Bénin

ernestamoussou@gmail.com

VP

Alain Dezetter

France

Alain.Dezetter@ird.fr

VP

Guoqing Wang

China

gqwang@nhri.cn

S

Yonca Cavus

Turkey

yoncacavus_534@hotmail.com

ECC Representative

Honeyeh Iravani

UK

honeyeh.iravani.11@ucl.ac.uk

ICT Tracers

President

Christine Stumpp

Austria

christine.stumpp@boku.ac.at

President-Elect

Zhonghe Pang

China

z.pang@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

VP

Søren Jessen

Denmark

sj@ign.ku.dk

VP

Maki Tsujimura

Japan

mkstuji@geoenv.tsukuba.ac.jp

VP

Tricia Stadnyk

Canada

tricia.stadnyk@ucalgary.ca

S

Przemyslaw Wachniew

Poland

wachniew@agh.edu.pl

ECC Representative

Giovanny Mosquera

Ecuador

giovamosquera@gmail.com

ICWQ Water Quality

President

Wouter Buytaert

UK

w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

Co President-Elect

Xiaohong Chen

China

eescxh@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Co President-Elect

Elango Lakshmanan

India

elango34@hotmail.com

VP

Alena Bartosova

Czech Rep. / Sweden

alena.bartosova@smhi.se

VP

Stefan Krause

UK

S.Krause@bham.ac.uk

VP

Hongyi Li

China / USA

hli57@uh.edu

S

Geneviève Ali

Canada

gali@uoguelph.ca

ECC Representative

Jean Nepomuscene Namugize

Rwanda

najoannes@yahoo.fr

ICWRS Water Resource Systems

President

Andreas Schumann

Germany

Andreas.Schumann@hydrology.ruhr-uni-bochum.de

President-Elect

Barry Croke

Australia

barry.croke@anu.edu.au

VP

Jennifer Adam

USA

jcadam@wsu.edu

VP

Jean-Marie Kileshye

Congo / Zimbabwe

jmkileshye-onema@waternetonline.org

VP

Marloes Mul

Netherlands

m.mul@un-ihe.org

S

Alberto Viglione

Austria

alberto.viglione@polito.it

ECC Representative

Gökçen Uysal

Turkey

gokcenuysal@anadolu.edu.tr

Working Groups

Education

Eric Servat

France

Eric.Servat@univ-montp2.fr

Panta Rhei

Fuqiang Tian

China

tianfq@tsinghua.edu.cn

MOXXI

Flavia Tauro

Italy

flavia.tauro@unitus.it

CandHy

Fernando Nardi

Italy

fernando.nardi@unistrapg.it

       
Early Career Scientists Nilay Dogulu Turkey  nilay.dogulu@gmail.com

NB ECC Representatives were appointed in November 2018 and will serve until 2021.


 

Jennifer Adam, ICWRS Vice-President
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Washington State University, 2001 Grimes Avenue, Pullman, WA 99164, USA

Tel: +1 (509) 335-7751
jcadam@wsu.edu 

Geneviève Ali, ICWQ Secretary
School of Environmental Sciences, University of Guelph, 50 Stone Road East, Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1, Canada.
Tel: +1 (519) 824-4120, extension 52740.
gali@uoguelph.ca

Dr Stacey Archfield, HSJ Editor
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), 12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, Mail Stop 430, Reston, Virginia, USA  20192

Tel. +1.703.648.5868
sarch@usgs.gov

Felipe P. J. de Barros, ICGW President-Elect
Sonny Astani Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Southern California, Kaprielian Hall, Room 224B, 3620 S. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90089-2531, USA

Tel:  +1213 740-6130
fbarros@usc.edu

Webpage: http://www.felipedebarros.com/

Dr. Alena Bartosova
SMHI / Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute, Research and Development in Hydrology, SE - 601 76 NORRKÖPING, Sweden

Tel: +46 (0)11 495 80 00
alena.bartosova@smhi.se

Kartic Bera, ECC Representative to ICRS
Indian Statistical Institute, Agricultural and Ecological Research Unit, Barrackpore Trunk Road, Kolkata, India. 

Tel: 9474088504
1kbrsgis@gmail.com

Günter Blöschl, IAHS President
Technische Universität Wien, Institut für Hydraulik, Gewässerkunde und Wasserwirtschaft, Karlsplatz 13/223, A-1040 Vienna, Austria

Tel: +43 1 5880122315
bloeschl@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Gilles Boulet, Secretary ICRS
IRD, CESBIO UMR5126 CNRS/UPS/IRD/CNES
18 Avenue Edouard Belin, bpi 2801, 31401 Toulouse cedex 9, France

Tel: +33 5 61 55 85 43
gilles.boulet@ird.fr

Wouter Buytaert, ICWQ President
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,  Imperial College, London, UK

Tel: +44 2075941329
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

Attilio Castellarin, Hydrological Sciences Journal Editor in Chief
Alma Mater Studiorum, Universita di Bologna, DICAM Costuzioni Idrauliche -Viale Risorgimento 2, 40316 Bologna, Italy

Tel: +39 05120 93365
attilio.castellarin@unibo.it

Yonca Cavus, ICSW Secretary
Istanbul Technical University, Department of Civil Engineering, Hydraulics Division 34469 Maslak, Istanbul, TURKEY

Phone: +90 212 2856577
cavus17@itu.edu.tr

Sergey Chalov, ICCE Secretary
Faculty of Geography, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia.

Tel: +79165999947
srchalov@geogr.msu.ru

Xiaohong Chen, ICWQ Co-President-Elect
Center for Water Resources and Environment, Sun Yat-sen University, 135# Xin Gang Xi Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510275, China

Tel: +86 020 84114575
eescxh@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Yangbo Chen, ICRS President
Director, Lab of Water Disaster Management and Hydroinformatics, Department of Water Resources and Environment, Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China 510275

Tel: +86 (20) 8411 4269
eescyb@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Yaning Chen, ICRS Vice_President
Director of State Key Laboratory of Desert and Oasis Ecology,
Xinjiang Institute of Ecology and Geography, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Urumqi, 830011, China

Tel: +86, 991, 7823169
chenyn@ms.xjb.ac.cn

 

Yuanfang CHEN, ICSH Vice president
College of Hydrology and Water Resources, Hohai University,1 Xikang road ,Nanjing, China

TEL:+86-25-83787489
chenyuanfang@hhu.edu.cn

 

 Adrian Collins, ICCE President
Sustainable Agriculture Sciences, Rothamsted Research, North Wyke, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 2SB, UK

Tel: +44 (0)1837 883515 (direct)
adrian.collins@rothamsted.ac.uk

Barry Croke, ICWRS President-Elect
Fenner School of Environment and Society, and Mathematical Sciences Institute Australian National University Canberra, ACT, 0200, Australia

Tel: +61 (0)2 6125 0666
barry.croke@anu.edu.au

 Christophe Cudennec, IAHS Secretary General
Agrocampus Ouest, CS 84215, 35042 Rennes, France

Tel: +33 (0)2 23 48 55 58 
cudennec@agrocampus-ouest.fr

Nilay Dogulu, Representative Early Career Scientists
Middle East Technical University, Department of Civil Engineering, Water Resources Laboratory, 06800 Ankara, Turkey 

Tel: +90 312 210 5439 
ndogulu@metu.edu.tr

Joris Eekhout, ECC Representative to ICCE
CEBAS-CSIC, Campus Universitario Espinardo, P.O. Box 164, Murcia, Spain

Tel: +34 968 39 62 56
joriseekhout@gmail.com

Lakshamanan Elango, ICWQ Co-President-Elect
Department of Geology, Anna University, Chennai (Madras) 600 025, India

Tel; (91-44)2220 3313 
elango34@hotmail.com

Aldo Fiori ICGW President and Co-Editor HSJ
Dipartimento di Ingegneria, Universita' di Roma Tre via V. Volterra, 62 00146 - Roma, Italy

Tel: +39 06 57333419
aldo.fiori@uniroma3.it

Svenja Fischer ICSH Vice-President
Department of Engineering Hydrology and Water Resource Management, Ruhr-University Bochum, 44801 Bochum, Germany.

Tel: +49 234 3228961
Svenja.fischer@rub.de

 

 Salvatore Grimaldi, IAHS Vice-President
GEMINI Department, University of Tuscia, Via San Camillo De Lellis, 01100 Viterbo, Italy

Tel: +39 0761 357326 
salvatore.grimaldi@unitus.it

David Hannah, ICSW President-Elect
School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT UK

Tel: +44 (0)121 41 46925
d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk

Kate Heal, IAHS Treasurer
Professor of Catchment Biogeochemistry, The University of Edinburgh
School of GeoSciences, Crew Building, Alexander Crum Brown Road
Edinburgh, EH9 3FF, Scotland, UK

Tel: +44 (131) 650 5420 
k.heal@ed.ac.uk

Chris Hopkinson, ICRS Vice-President
CAIP Research Chair in Terrestrial Ecosystem Remote Sensing, Department of Geography, University of Lethbridge, 4401 University Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4, Canada

Tel: +1 403 332 4586
c.hopkinson@uleth.ca

Honeyeh Iravani, ECC Representative to ICSW
UCL Department of Geography, University College London, Pearson Building, Gower Street, London

honeyeh.iravani.11@ucl.ac.uk

Søren Jessen, ICT Vice-President
University of Copenhagen, Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management, Section of Geology, Øster Voldgade 10, 1350 Copenhagen K, Denmark

sj@ign.ku.dk

 Tobias Jonas, ICSIH President
Snow Hydrology Research Group, WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF, Flüelastr. 11, CH-7260 Davos Dorf, Switzerland

Tel: +41 81 417 0259
jonas@slf.ch

Chris Kochanek, ICSH Vice-President
Department of Hydrology and Hydraulics. Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences. Księcia Janusza 6,4 01-452 Warszawa, Poland

kochanek@igf.edu.pl

 Harald Kunstmann, ICCLAS President
Institute for Meteorology and Climate Research (IMK-IFU)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus Alpine, Kreuzeckbahnstrasse 19, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen Germany

Tel: +49 (0)8821/ 183208
harald.kunstmann@kit.edu

Stefan Krause, ICWQ Vice-President
Chair of Ecohydrology and Biogeochemistry, School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Birmingham,
Birmingham, Edgbaston, B15 2TT, UK

Tel: (+44) 0121 4145535
S.Krause@bham.ac.uk

Tim Link, ICSIH Vice-President
Professor of Hydrology, University of Idaho, College of Natural Resources, 875 Perimeter Drive MS 1133, Moscow, ID 83844-1133 USA

Tel: +1 (208) 885-9465
tlink@uidaho.edu

Gil Mahé, ICSW President
IRD/HydroSciences Laboratory, Case MSE-UM 2, Montpellier Cedex 5, 34095 France.

Tel: 33467143722
gil.mahe@ird.fr

Kaniska Mallick, ICCLAS Vice-President
Ecohydrological Modeling and Remote Sensing, Department of Environmental Research and Innovation (ERIN), Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), 41, rue du Brill, L-4422 Belvaux, Luxembourg

Tel:+352 470261 425
kaniska.mallick@list.lu

Giovanny Mosquera, ECC Representative to ICT
Departamento de Recursos Hídricos y Ciencias Ambientales, Universidad de Cuenca, Campus Tecnológico Balzay, Cuenca, Ecuador

Tel:+593995263008
giovamosquera@gmail.com

Marloes Mul, ICWRS Vice President
IHE Delft Institute for Water Education, Westvest 7 Delft The Netherlands

Tel: +31 15 2151 131
m.mul@un-ihe.org

Fernando Nardi, CandHy WG Chair
Water Resource Research and Documentation Center (WARREDOC), University for Foreigners of Perugia, Piazza Fortebraccio 4, 06123 Perugia, Italy

Tel: +39 075 5746402  
fernando.nardi@unistrapg.it

Jean Nepomuscene Namugize, ECC Representative to ICWQ
Department of Civil Engineering Rwanda Polytechnic-IPRC Kigali/RwandaP.O.Box 6579, Kigali-Rwanda

Tel: +250788834229
najoannes@yahoo.fr

Roseanna M. Neupauer, ICGW Vice President

Department of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering,
University of Colorado Boulder, 1111 Engineering Dr., ECOT 441, Boulder, CO 80309-0428, USA

Tel: 1 303 492 6274
neupauer@colorado.edu

Michelle Newcomer, ECC Representative to ICGW
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, 1 Cyclotron Road, MS 74R316C, Berkeley CA, USA

Tel: +19253609351
mnewcomer@lbl.gov

Zhonghe Pang, ICT President-Elect
Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
19 Beitucheng Western Road, Beijing, China 100029

Tel: +86 10 82998613 / 82998611 
z.pang@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

Paola Passalacqua, IAHS Vice President
Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA

paola@austin.utexas.edu

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/passalacquagroup/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/passah2o_researchgroup/

 

Daniele Pedretti, ICGW Vice-President
Dept. of Earth Sciences "A. Desio", University of Milan (UNIMI), Italy

Tel: +390250315546
daniele.pedretti@unimi.it

 

Richard Petrone, ICCLAS President-Elect
University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

rich.petrone@uwaterloo.ca

Maria Jose Polo Gomez, ICRS Vice-President
University of Cordoba, Hydraulic Engineering Division. Andalusian Institute for Earth System Research. Edificio Leonardo Da Vinci. Campus de Rabanales. 14014-Córdoba, Spain

Tel: +34 957212662
mjpolo@uco.es

Paolo Porto, ICCE President-Elect
Department of Agro-Forestry and Environmental Sciences and Technologies, Faculty of Agriculture, University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria, Feo di Vito, 89122 Reggio Calabria, Italy

Tel: +39 0965 801402 
paolo.porto@unirc.it

Tirthankar Roy, ECC Representative to ICCLAS
EQuad E314, Princeton University, 59 Olden St, Princeton, New Jersey, USA

Tel:+15207896876
royt@email.arizona.edu

Melody Sandells, ICSIH President-Elect
CORES Science and Engineering Limited, 77 Oakfields, Burnopfield, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE16 6PQ, UK

Tel:+44 7986 609168
melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk

 H.H.G. Savenije, IAHS Past President
Technical University Delft, Civiele Techniek & Geowetensch
Sectie Waterhuish. & Waterbeh, Stevinweg 1, 2628CN Delft, The Nederland

Tel: +31 (0) 15 27 81433
H.H.G.Savenije@tudelft.nl

 Andreas Schumann, ICWRS President
Ruhr-University Bochum, Institute for Hydrology, Water Management and Environmental Technology, D-44780 Bochum, Germany

Tel +49 234 32 24693 
Andreas.Schumann@hydrology.ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Eric Servat, IAHS Chair Education WG
Centre IRD Hydrologie, BP 5045, F-34032 Montpellier Cedex, France

Tel: +33 4 67143310
Eric.Servat@univ-montp2.fr

Ashish Sharma, ICSH President
University of New South Wales, Civil & Environmental Engineering, UNSW, Sydney 2052, NSW, Australia

Tel: 61293855768
a.sharma@unsw.edu.au

Tricia Stadnyk, ICT Vice President
Dept of Geography, University of Calgary, ESB 458, 2500 University Dr NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Tel: +1-403-220-6586
tricia.stadnyk@ucalgary.ca

Yuri Jacques A B Silva, ICCE Vice President
Agronomy Department (Soil Science), Federal University of Piaui, (UFPI/CPCE), Planalto Horizonte, Bom Jesus, PI 64900-000, Brazil

Tel: +55 (81) 9 9769 3278
yurijacques@ufpi.edu.br

Christine Stumpp, ICT President
Institute of Hydraulics and Rural Water Management (IHLW), University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Muthgasse 18, 1190 Vienna, Austria

Tel: +43 1 47654/81511
christine.stumpp@boku.ac.at

Flavia Tauro, MOXXI WG Chair
Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-food and Forest systems, University of Tuscia, Via San Camillo de Lellis, Viterbo 01100, Italy

Tel: +39 0761 357355
flavia.tauro@unitus.it

Fuqiang Tian, Chair of Panta Rhei, ICCLAS Vice President
Department of Hydraulic Engineering, Tsinghua University, Beijing 100084, China

Tel: +86 10 6277 3396
tianfq@tsinghua.edu.cn

Maki Tsujimura, ICT Vice-President
Graduate School of Life and Environmental Sciences
University of Tsukuba, 1-1-1 Ten-nodai, Tsukuba, 305-8572, Japan

Tel: +81-29 853 2568
mktsuji@geoenv.tsukuba.ac.jp

Gökçen Uysal, ECC Representative to ICWRS
Eskisehir Technical University, Iki Eylul Campus, Department of Civil Engineering, 26555, Eskisehir, Turkey

Tel: +90 222 3353550/6623
gokcenuysal@eskisehir.edu.tr

Alberto Viglione, ICWRS Secretary
Department of Environment, Land and Infrastructure Engineering (DIATI), Politecnico di Torino, Turin, Italy

Tel.: +39 011 0905664
alberto.viglione@polito.it

 

 

Elena Volpi, ICSH President-Elect
University Roma Tre, Via Vito Volterra, 62, Rome 00146, Italy

Tel: +39 06 57333235
elena.volpi@uniroma3.it

Przemlyslaw Wachniew, ICT Secretary
University of Sciences and Technology, Faculty of Physics and Nuclear Techniques, ul. Mickiewicza 30, 30-059 Kraków, Poland

Tel: +48 12 617 29 86
wachniew@agh.edu.pl

Guoqing Wang, ICSW Vice-President
Nanjing Hydraulic Research Institute, No. 223, Guangzhou Road, Nanjing, 210029, P.R.China

Tel: +86 25-85828531
gqwang@nhri.cn 

Chris White, ICCLAS Secretary
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Strathclyde, James Weir Building, 75 Montrose Street, Glasgow, G1 1XJ Scotland, UK

Tel: +44 (0)141 548 4366
chris.white@strath.ac.uk 

Zongxue Xu, IAHS Vice-President
College of Water Sciences, Beijing Normal University, Xinjiekouwai Street 19, Beijing 100875, China

Tel: +86 10 58801989 
ZongxueXu@vip.sina.com

Dr. Alraune Zech, ICGW Vice-President
Department of Earth Science - Faculty of Geoscience |Utrecht University, Princetonlaan 8A (Room 3.86) | 3584 CB Utrecht, The Netherlands

a.zech@uu.nl

 

Last Update July 2019