International Association of Hydrological Sciences Association Internationale des Sciences Hydrologique

Commissions

 

The new scientific decade of IAHS, Panta Rhei (everything flows) 2013-2022



 

 


IAHS Commission and Working Group Officers for the 2017-2019 period
Responsables de l'AISH pour la période 2017-2019

 

ICCE Continental Erosion

Past President

Michael Stone

Canada

mstone@uwaterloo.ca

President

Adrian Collins

UK

adrian.collins@rothamsted.ac.uk

VP

Kazimierz Banasik

Poland

kazimierz_banasik@sggw.pl

VP

Sergey Chalov

Russia

srchalov@geogr.msu.ru

VP

Dieter Rickenmann

Switzerland

dieter.rickenmann@wsl.ch

S

Paolo Porto

Italy

paolo.porto@unirc.it

ICCLAS Coupled Land-Atmosphere Systems

Past President

Eva Boegh

Denmark

evboe@sdfe.dk

President

Harald Kunstmann

Germany

harald.kunstmann@kit.edu

VP

Christopher White

Australia

chris.white@utas.edu.au

VP

Kaniska Mallick

Luxembourg

kaniska.mallick@list.lu

VP

Richard Petrone

Canada

rich.petrone@uwaterloo.ca

S

Koray Yilmaz

Turkey

yilmazk@metu.edu.tr

ICGW Groundwater

President

Aldo Fiori

Italy

aldo.fiori@uniroma3.it

VP

Corinna Abesser

UK

cabe@bgs.ac.uk

VP

Gunnar Nützmann

Germany

nuetzmann@igb-berlin.de

VP

Jichun Wu

China

jcwu@nju.edu.cn

S

Laura Foglia

Germany

foglia@geo.tu-darmstadt.de

ICRS Remote Sensing

Past President

Christopher Neale

USA

cneale@nebraska.edu

President

Yangbo Chen

China

eescyb@mail.sysu.edu.cn

VP

Chris Hopkinson

Canada

c.hopkinson@uleth.ca

VP

Maria Jose Polo Gomez

Spain

mjpolo@uco.es

VP

Zhongbo (Bob) Su

The Netherlands

b_su@itc.nl

S

Gilles Boulet

France

gilles.boulet@ird.fr

ICSH Statistical Hydrology

Past President

Salvatore Grimaldi

Italy

Salvatore.grimaldi@unitus.it

President

Ashish Sharma

Australia

a.sharma@unsw.edu.au

VP

Ebru Eris

Turkey

eriseb@itu.edu.tr

VP

Yuanfang Chen

China

chenyuanfang@hhu.edu.cn

VP

Krysztof Kochanek

Poland

kochanek@igf.edu.pl

S

Elena Volpi

Italy

elena.volpi@uniroma3.it

ICSIH Snow and Ice Hydrology

Past President

Danny Marks

USA

ars.danny@gmail.com

President

Tobias Jonas

Switzerland

jonas@slf.ch

VP

Tim Link

USA

tlink@uidaho.edu

VP

Sebastian Mernild

Chile

smernild@gmail.com

VP

Melody Sandells

UK

melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk

S

Alexander Gelfan

Russia

hydrowpi@aqua.laser.ru

ICSW Surface Water

Past President

Hafzullah Aksoy

Turkey

haksoy@itu.edu.tr

President

Gil Mahé

France

gil.mahe@ird.fr

VP

Thomas Skaugen

Norway

ths@nve.no

VP

David Hannah

UK

d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk

VP

Ennio Ferrari

Italy

ennio.ferrari@unical.it

S

Yan Huang

China

y.huang.ctw@gmail.com

ICT Tracers

President

Christine Stumpp

Germany

christine.stumpp@boku.ac.at

VP

Maki Tsujimura

Japan

mkstuji@geoenv.tsukuba.ac.jp

VP

Zhonghe Pang

China

z.pang@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

VP

Josep Mas-Pla

Spain

josep.mas@udg.edu

S

Przemyslaw Wachniew

Poland

wachniew@agh.edu.pl

ICWQ Water Quality

Past President

Kate Heal

UK

k.heal@ed.ac.uk

President

Wouter Buyaert

UK

w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

VP

Xiaohong Chen

China

eescxh@mail.sysu.edu.cn

VP

Matt Hipsey

Australia

matt.hipsey@uwa.edu.au

VP

A.B. Gupta

India

abgupta.ce@mnit.ac.in

S

Per Stålnacke

Norway

Per.Stalnacke@nibio.no

ICWRS Water Resource Systems

Past President

Alberto Montanari

Italy

alberto.montanari@unibo.it

President

Andreas Schumann

Germany

Andreas.Schumann@hydrology.ruhr-uni-bochum.de

VP

Zongxue Xu

China

ZongxueXu@vip.sina.com

VP

Barry Croke

Australia

barry.croke@anu.edu.au

VP

Magdalena Rogger

Austria

rogger@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

S

Alberto Viglione

Austria

viglione@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Working Groups

Education

Eric Servat

UK

Eric.Servat@univ-montp2.fr

Panta Rhei

Giuliano Di Baldassarre

Sweden

giuliano.dibaldassarre@geo.uu.se

MOXXI

Flavia Tauro

Italy

flavia.tauro@unitus.it

CandHy

Fernando Nardi

Italy

fernando.nardi@unistrapg.it

Last Update  February 2018


 

Corinna Abesser, ICGW Vice-President
Hydrogeochemist, British Geological Survey, Maclean Building, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford, Oxfordshire, OX10 8BB, UK

Tel: +44(0)1491 692296 
cabe@bgs.ac.uk

 Hafzullah Aksoy, ICSW Past President
Istanbul Technical University, Department of Civil Engineering, Hydraulics Division, 34469 Maslak, Istanbul, Turkey

Tel: +90 212 285 6577 
haksoy@itu.edu.tr

Dr Stacey Archfield, HSJ Editor
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS), 12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, Mail Stop 430, Reston, Virginia, USA  20192

Tel. +1.703.648.5868
sarch@usgs.gov

 Kazimierz Banasik, ICCE Vice-President
Hydrology & River Sedimentation, ul. Nowoursynowska 166, Warsaw University of Life Sciences - SGGW, PL-02-787 Warsaw, Poland

Tel: +48-22-59 35 280
kazimierz_banasik@sggw.pl

Günter Blöschl, IAHS President
Technische Universität Wien, Institut für Hydraulik, Gewässerkunde und Wasserwirtschaft, Karlsplatz 13/223, A-1040 Vienna, Austria

Tel: +43 1 5880122315
bloeschl@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

 Eva Boegh, ICCLAS Past President
Roskilde University, Department of Geography, Hus 02, P.O. Box 260, 4000 Roskilde, Denmark

Tel: +45 4674 3942
evboe@sdfe.dk

Gilles Boulet, Secretary ICRS
IRD, CESBIO UMR5126 CNRS/UPS/IRD/CNES
18 Avenue Edouard Belin, bpi 2801, 31401 Toulouse cedex 9, France

Tel: +33 5 61 55 85 43
gilles.boulet@ird.fr

Wouter Buytaert, ICWQ President
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,  Imperial College, London, UK

Tel: +44 2075941329
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

Attilio Castellarin, Hydrological Sciences Journal Editor in Chief
Alma Mater Studiorum, Universita di Bologna, DICAM Costuzioni Idrauliche -Viale Risorgimento 2, 40316 Bologna, Italy

Tel: +39 05120 93365
attilio.castellarin@unibo.it

Sergey Chalov, ICCE Vice-President
Faculty of Geography, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia.

Tel: +79165999947
hydroserg@mail.ru

Yangbo Chen, ICRS President
Director, Lab of Water Disaster Management and Hydroinformatics, Department of Water Resources and Environment, Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China 510275

Tel: +86 (20) 8411 4269
eescyb@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Yuanfang Chen, ICSH Vice-President
College of Hydrology, Hohai University, 1 Xikang Road, Gulou District, Nanjing, 210098, P.R. China

chenyuanfang@hhu.edu.cn 

 

Xiaohong Chen, ICWQ Vice-President
Center for Water Resources and Environment, Sun Yat-sen University, 135# Xin Gang Xi Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510275, China

Tel: +86 020 84114575
eescxh@mail.sysu.edu.cn

 Adrian Collins, ICCE President
Sustainable Agriculture Sciences, Rothamsted Research, North Wyke, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 2SB, UK

Tel: +44 (0)1837 883515 (direct)
adrian.collins@rothamsted.ac.uk

Barry Croke, ICWRS Vice-President
Fenner School of Environment and Society, and Mathematical Sciences Institute Australian National University Canberra, ACT, 0200, Australia

Tel: +61 (0)2 6125 0666
barry.croke@anu.edu.au

 Christophe Cudennec, IAHS Secretary General
Agrocampus Ouest, CS 84215, 35042 Rennes, France

Tel: +33 (0)2 23 48 55 58 
cudennec@agrocampus-ouest.fr

 Georgia (Gia) Destouni, IAHS Vice-President
Dept of Physical Geography, Stockholm University, Stockholm SE-106 91 Sweden    

Tel: +46 (0)8 164785 
georgia.destouni@natgeo.su.se

 Giuliano Di Baldassarre, Chair Panta Rhei
Director of CNDS, Centre for Natural Disaster Science, Uppsala University, Department of Earth Sciences, Villav. 16, 75236 Uppsala, Sweden

Tel: +46 18 471 7028
giuliano.dibaldassarre@geo.uu.se 

Lakshamanan Elango, IAHS Vice-President
Department of Geology, Anna University, Chennai (Madras) 600 025, India

Tel; (91-44)2220 3313 
elango34@hotmail.com

 Ebru Eris, ICSH Vice-President
Ege University, Department of Civil Engineering, Hydraulics Division, 35100 Bornova, Izmir, Turkey

Tel: +90 232 311 5041
erisb@itu.edu.tr

Ennio Ferrari, ICSW Vice-President
University of Calabria, Department of Informatics, Modeling, Electronics and System Engineering,  Via P. Bucci, cubo 41B, 87036 Rende (CS), Italy

Tel: +39 0984 496618
ennio.ferrari@unical.it

Aldo Fiori ICGW President
Dipartimento di Ingegneria, Universita' di Roma Tre via V. Volterra, 62 00146 - Roma, Italy

Tel: +39 06 57333419
aldo@uniroma3.it

Laura Foglia, ICGW Secretary
Technical University Darmstadt,Institute for Applied Geosciences, Hydrogeology Group, Schnittspahnstr. 9, D-64287 Darmstadt, Germany

Tel: +49 6151 1676097
foglia@geo.tu-darmstadt.de

Cate Gardner, IAHS Treasurer & IAHS Ltd Chair
IAHS, CEH Wallingford, Oxfordshire, OX10 8BB, UK

Tel: +44 1491 692515
cmkgardner@gmail.com

Alexander Gelfan, ICSIH Secretary
Lab. Hydrological Cycle, Water Problems Institute, Russian Academy of Science 3 Gubkin Str., 119991 Moscow Russia

Tel: +7 (495)135-5403 
hydrowpi@aqua.laser.ru

 Salvatore Grimaldi, ICSH Past President
GEMINI Department, University of Tuscia, Via San Camillo De Lellis, 01100 Viterbo, Italy

Tel: +39 0761 357326 
salvatore.grimaldi@unitus.it

A. B. Gupta, ICWQ Vice-President
Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, MNIT Jaipur, Jaipur 302017, India

abgupta.ce@mnit.ac.in

David Hannah, ICSW Vice-President
School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT UK

Tel: +44 (0)121 41 46925
d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk

 Kate Heal, ICWQ Past President and incoming IAHS Treasurer
Professor of Catchment Biogeochemistry, The University of Edinburgh
School of GeoSciences, Crew Building, Alexander Crum Brown Road
Edinburgh, EH9 3FF, Scotland, UK

Tel: +44 (131) 650 5420 
k.heal@ed.ac.uk

 

 

 Matthew Hipsey, ICGW Vice President
School of Earth & Environment, The University of Western Australia, 35 Stirling Hwy, Crawley, Perth Western Australia

Tel : +61 8 6488 3186 | mob: 0412993603
matt.hipsey@uwa.edu.au

Chris Hopkinson, ICRS Vice-President
CAIP Research Chair in Terrestrial Ecosystem Remote Sensing, Department of Geography, University of Lethbridge, 4401 University Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4, Canada

Tel: +1 403 332 4586
c.hopkinson@uleth.ca

Yan Huang, ICSW Secretary
Changjiang Institute of Survey, Planning, Design and Research, Changjiang Water Resources Commission (CWRC), No. 1863 Jiefang Avenue, Wuhan, 430010, China

Tel: +86 27 8292 6230
y.huang.ctw@gmail.com

 Tobias Jonas, ICSIH President
Snow Hydrology Research Group, WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF, Flüelastr. 11, CH-7260 Davos Dorf, Switzerland

Tel: +41 81 417 0259
jonas@slf.ch

Krysztof Kochanek, ICSH Vice-President
Department of Hydrology and Hydraulics. Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences. Księcia Janusza 6,4 01-452 Warszawa, Poland

kochanek@igf.edu.pl

 Demetris Koutsoyiannis, HSJ Former Editor-in-Chief
Department of Water Resources and Environmental Engineering
School of Civil Engineering, National Technical University of Athens
Heroon Polytechneiou 5, GR 157 80 Zographou, Greece
Tel: +30 210 772 2831 
dk@hydro.ntua.gr

 Harald Kunstmann, ICCLAS President
Institute for Meteorology and Climate Research (IMK-IFU)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus Alpine, Kreuzeckbahnstrasse 19, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen Germany

Tel: +49 (0)8821/ 183208
harald.kunstmann@kit.edu

Tim Link, ICSIH Vice-President
Professor of Hydrology, University of Idaho, College of Natural Resources, 875 Perimeter Drive MS 1133, Moscow, ID 83844-1133 USA

Tel: +1 (208) 885-9465
tlink@uidaho.edu

Gil Mahé, ICSW President
IRD/HydroSciences Laboratory, Case MSE-UM 2, Montpellier Cedex 5, 34095 France.

Tel: 33467143722
gil.mahe@ird.fr

Kaniska Mallick, ICCLAS Vice-President
Ecohydrological Modeling and Remote Sensing, Department of Environmental Research and Innovation (ERIN), Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), 41, rue du Brill, L-4422 Belvaux, Luxembourg

Tel:+352 470261 425
kaniska.mallick@list.lu

 Danny Marks, ICSIH Past-President
Research Hydrologist, USDA Agricultural Research Service, Northwest Watershed Research Center, 800 Park Blvd, Suite 105 Boise, Idaho 83712-7716 USA

Tel : +1-208-422-0721 
ars.danny@gmail.com

Josep Mas-Pla, ICT Vice-President
Universitat de Girona, Ciences, Campus Montivili, 17071 Girona, Spain

Tel: +34 972 41 8704
josep.mas@udg.edu

Sebastian Mernild, ICSIH Vice-President
Glaciology and Climate Change Laboratory, Center for Scientific Studies/Centro de Estudios Cientificos (CECs), Av. Arturo Prat 514, 5110466 Valdivia, Chile.

Tel: +56-63-234540
smernild@gmail.com

 Alberto Montanari, ICSW Past President
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile, Ambientale e dei Materiali, University of Bologna, Viale Risorgimento 2, 40136 Bologna, Italy

Tel: +39 (0)51 209 33 56 
alberto.montanari@unibo.it

Fernando Nardi, CandHy WG Chair
Water Resource Research and Documentation Center (WARREDOC), University for Foreigners of Perugia, Piazza Fortebraccio 4, 06123 Perugia, Italy

Tel: +39 075 5746402  
fernando.nardi@unistrapg.it

Christopher Neale, ICRS Past President
Director of Research, Robert B. Daugherty Water for Food Institute at the University of Nebraska, Nebraska Innovation Campus, 2021 Transformation Drive | Suite 3220 | Lincoln, NE, USA 68588-6203

Tel: +1 402.472.5359
cneale@nebraska.edu

 Gunnar Nützmann, ICGW Vice-President
Dept. of Ecohydrology
Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries, Müggelseedamm 310, 12587 Berlin, Germany

Tel: +49 30 64181 661
nuetzmann@igb-berlin.de

Zhonghe Pang, ICT Vice-President
Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
19 Beitucheng Western Road, Beijing, China 100029

Tel: +86 10 82998613 / 82998611 
z.pang@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

Richard Petrone, ICCLAS Vice-President
University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

rich.petrone@uwaterloo.ca

Maria Jose Polo Gomez, ICRS Vice-President
University of Cordoba, Hydraulic Engineering Division. Andalusian Institute for Earth System Research. Edificio Leonardo Da Vinci. Campus de Rabanales. 14014-Córdoba, Spain

Tel: +34 957212662
mjpolo@uco.es

Paolo Porto, ICCE Secretary
Department of Agro-Forestry and Environmental Sciences and Technologies, Faculty of Agriculture, University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria, Feo di Vito, 89122 Reggio Calabria, Italy

Tel: +39 0965 801402 
paolo.porto@unirc.it

Dieter Rickenmann, ICCE Vice-President
Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL, Mountain Hydrology and Mass Movements, Zuercherstrasse 111, CH-8903 Birmensdorf, Switzerland. 

Tel: +41 44  739 2429
dieter.rickenmann@wsl.ch

Magdalena Rogger, ICWRS Vice-President
Vienna University of Technology, Karlsplatz 13, 222/2, Vienna, 1040, Austria

Tel: +43 1 58801 22327
rogger@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Melody Sandells, ICSIH Vice-President
CORES Science and Engineering Limited, 77 Oakfields, Burnopfield, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE16 6PQ, UK

Tel:+44 7986 609168
melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk

 H.H.G. Savenije, IAHS Past President
Technical University Delft, Civiele Techniek & Geowetensch
Sectie Waterhuish. & Waterbeh, Stevinweg 1, 2628CN Delft, The Nederland

Tel: +31 (0) 15 27 81433
H.H.G.Savenije@tudelft.nl

 Andreas Schumann, ICWRS President
Ruhr-University Bochum, Institute for Hydrology, Water Management and Environmental Technology, D-44780 Bochum, Germany

Tel +49 234 32 24693 
Andreas.Schumann@hydrology.ruhr-uni-bochum.de

 Eric Servat, IAHS Vice-President
Centre IRD Hydrologie, BP 5045, F-34032 Montpellier Cedex, France

Tel: +33 4 67143310
Eric.Servat@univ-montp2.fr

Ashish Sharma, ICSH President
University of New South Wales, Civil & Environmental Engineering, UNSW, Sydney 2052, NSW, Australia

Tel: 61293855768
a.sharma@unsw.edu.au

Thomas Skaugen, ICSW Vice-President                                       
Hydrology Department, Middelthunsgate 29, P.O. Box 5091 Maj. 0301 Oslo, Norway

Tel: (47) 22 95 9133
ths@nve.no

Per Stålnacke, ICWQ Secretary
Water Quality and Hydrology
NIBIO - Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Pb 115, N-1431 Ås, Norway

Tel: +47 93202520
Per.Stalnacke@nibio.no

Michael Stone, ICCE Past President
University of Waterloo, Geography and Environmental Management, Canada

Tel: +1 519 8884567
mstone@uwaterloo.ca

Christine Stumpp, ICT President
Institute of Hydraulics and Rural Water Management (IHLW), University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Muthgasse 18, 1190 Vienna, Austria

Tel: +43 1 47654/81511
christine.stumpp@boku.ac.at

 Zhongbo (Bob) Su, ICRS Vice-President
Faculty of Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (ITC), University of Twente, Hengelosestraat 99, P.O. Box 217, 7500 AE Enschede, The Netherlands

Tel: +31 (0)53 4874 311 
b_su@itc.nl

Flavia Tauro, MOXXI WG Chair
Department for Innovation in Biological, Agro-food and Forest systems, University of Tuscia, Via San Camillo de Lellis, Viterbo 01100, Italy

Tel: +39 0761 357355
flavia.tauro@unitus.it

Maki Tsujimura, ICT Vice-President
Graduate School of Life and Environmental Sciences
University of Tsukuba, 1-1-1 Ten-nodai, Tsukuba, 305-8572, Japan

Tel: +81-29 853 2568
mktsuji@geoenv.tsukuba.ac.jp

Alberto Viglione, ICWRS Secretary
Institute of Hydraulic Engineering and Water Resources Management
Vienna University of Technology, Karlsplatz 13/222, A-1040 Vienna, Austria

Tel.: +43-1-58801-22317
viglione@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Elena Volpi, ICSH Secretary
University Roma Tre, Via Vito Volterra, 62, Rome 00146, Italy

Tel: +39 06 57333235
elena.volpi@uniroma3.it

Przemlyslaw Wachniew, ICT Secretary
University of Sciences and Technology, Faculty of Physics and Nuclear Techniques, ul. Mickiewicza 30, 30-059 Kraków, Poland

Tel: +48 12 617 29 86
wachniew@agh.edu.pl

Chris White, ICCLAS Vice-President
School of Engineering & ICT, University of Tasmania, Private Bag 65, Hobart, 7001, Australia.

Tel: +61 3 6226 7640 
chris.white@utas.edu.au

 Ross Woods, Co-Editor HSJ
Department of Civil Engineering, Queen's School of Engineering, University of Bristol, Bristol BS8 1TR, UK

Tel:  +44 (0)117 331 5661
ross.woods@bristol.ac.uk 

Twitter: @rosswoodskiwi

Jichun Wu, ICGW Vice-President
Director of Department of Hydrosciences, Vice Director of Engineering Research Center of Water, Treatment and Environment Remediation, Ministry of Education, School of Earth Sciences and Engineering, Nanjing University, Nanjing 210046, P. R. China

Tel: +86-25-89680705
jcwu@nju.edu.cn

Jun XIA, IAHS Honorary Vice-President
Distinguished Professor, Key Lab. of Water Cycle & Related Land Surface, The Research Institute for Water Security (RIWS) 
Wuhan University 430072 China

Tel. +86 10 64889312  
xiajun666@whu.edu.cn xiaj@igsnrr.ac.cn

Zongxue Xu, ICWRS Vice-President
College of Water Sciences, Beijing Normal University, Xinjiekouwai Street 19, Beijing 100875, China

Tel: +86 10 58801989 
ZongxueXu@vip.sina.com

 Koray Yilmaz, ICCLAS Secretary
Department of Geological Engineering, Middle East Technical University
06800, Ankara, Turkey

Tel: +90 312 210 2689 
yilmazk@metu.edu.tr

 

Last Update March 2018