« Back to News

2022 IAHS Tison winner announced

IAHS are pleased to announce that the 2022 Tison award goes to Alexander Ross (USA) for his work on the 2020 Hydrological Sciences Journal paper:

Alexander Ross & Heejun Chang (2020) Socio-hydrology with hydrosocial theory: two sides of the same coin?, Hydrological Sciences Journal, 65:9, 1443-1457, DOI:10.1080/02626667.2020.1761023

The paper was co-authored by Heejun Chang (USA) who is not eligible for the Tison Award, age-wise.

This award is prestigious with a 1000 US$ prize and a 1 year subscription to HSJ sponsored by Taylor & Francis the publisher of Hydrological Sciences Journal.

The paper is free to access at:

The IAHS Tison Award, established in 1982, aims to promote excellence in research by young hydrologists. The Award is granted for an outstanding paper published by IAHS in a period of two years previous to the deadline for nominations. The description of the award is available at   

      | More