

AWARD CEREMONY October 8, 2025 4'00pm

Chairs:

Jean-Marie Kileshye Onema, Secretary General of International Association of Hydrological Sciences Stefan Uhlenbrook, Director of Hydrology, Water and Cryosphere, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

Representative of IHP-UNESCO New Delhi Office

The **International Hydrology Prize** is awarded annually by IAHS in collaboration with the Intergovernmental Hydrological Programme of UNESCO (IHP-UNESCO) and the World Meteorological Organization (WMO), to two scientists who have made an outstanding contribution to hydrological science.

Dooge medal *Citation by* Salvatore Grimaldi, *President of International Association of Hydrological Sciences*,

Medalist lecture (20-minutes) John Pomeroy, University of Saskatchewan, Department of Geography and Planning, in Canada.

Volker medal *Citation by* Berit Arheimer, *Past-President of International Association of Hydrological Sciences*

Medalist lecture (20-minutes)

Giuliano Di Baldassarre, Uppsala University, Department of Earth Sciences, in Sweden.

The **IAHS Tison Award**, established in 1982, aims to promote excellence in research by young hydrologists. The Award is granted for an outstanding paper published by IAHS in a period of two years previous to the deadline for nominations.

Citation by Attilio Castellarin, Editor in chief of Hydrological Science Journal 2025 Award lecture (to be announced) (10-minutes) 2024 Award lecture, Martin Addi, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Kumasi, Ghana (10-minutes)

The **Falkenmark Award** for best PhD thesis recognizes outstanding contributions to hydrological understanding of water scarcity and water supply in one or more financially disadvantaged countries.

Citation by Archana Sarkar, *Vice-President of International Association of Hydrological Sciences* 2025 Award lecture (to be announced) (10-minutes)