2023 IAHS Tison Awardee Announced

IAHS are pleased to announce that the 2023 Tison award goes to Gunther Liebhard (Austria) for his work on the 2022 Hydrological Sciences Journal paper:

Partitioning evapotranspiration using water stable isotopes and information from lysimeter experiments, Hydrological Sciences Journal, Volume 67, Issue 4, Pages 646-661, DOI: 10.1080/02626667.2022.2030866

The paper was co-authored by Andreas Klik (Austria), Christine Stumpp (Austria) & Reinhard Nolz (Austria) who are not eligible for the Tison Award, age-wise.

This award is prestigious with a 1000 US$ prize and a 1 year subscription to HSJ sponsored by Taylor & Francis, the publisher of Hydrological Sciences Journal. The award will be presented during the IAHS prize ceremony on 15 July 2023 during the IUGG General Assembly in Berlin, Germany.

The paper is open access link.

The IAHS Tison Award, established in 1982, aims to promote excellence in research by young hydrologists. The Award is granted for an outstanding paper published by IAHS in a period of two years previous to the deadline for nominations. The description of the award is available here.

Back to NEWS

  back to top