2017 News

« Back to News

2017 Tison Award Ceremony

The 2017 Tison award was presented to Mohammad Merheb during the IAHS 2017 Scientific Assembly in Port Elizabeth, South Africa.

For the paper:
Mohammad Merheb, Roger Moussa, Chadi Abdallah, Fran├žois Colin, Charles Perrin & Nicolas Baghdadi (2016) Hydrological response characteristics of Mediterranean catchments at different time scales: a meta-analysis, Hydrological Sciences Journal, 61:14,2520-2539, DOI: 10.1080/02626667.2016.1140174

Left to right: Christophe Cudennec (Secretary General IAHS), Mohammad Merheb (NCSR Lebanon, Tison Award Recipient), Demetris Koutsoyiannis (HSJ Co-Editor).

The paper is available open access: http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/02626667.2016.1140174

The IAHS Tison Award, established in 1982, aims to promote excellence in research by young hydrologists. The Award is granted for an outstanding paper published by IAHS in a period of two years previous to the deadline for nominations.

For the full citation and response see the IAHS web page: https://iahs.info/About-IAHS/Competition--Events/Tison-Award/Tison-Award-winners/Mohammad-Merheb.do

      | More