2021 News

« Back to News

2021 IAHS Tison winners announced

IAHS are pleased to announce that the 2021 Tison award goes to Svenja Fischer (Germany) and  Philipp Bühler (Germany) for their work on the 2019 Hydrological Sciences Journal paper:

Svenja Fischer, Andreas Schumann & Philipp Bühler (2019) Timescale-based flood typing to estimate temporal changes in flood frequencies, Hydrological Sciences Journal, 64:15, 1867-1892, DOI: 10.1080/02626667.2019.1679376

The paper was co-authored by Andreas Schumann (Germany) who is not eligible for the Tison Award, age-wise.

This award is prestigious with a 1000 US$ prize and a 1 year subscription to HSJ sponsored by Taylor & Francis the publisher of Hydrological Sciences Journal.

The paper is free to access at: https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/02626667.2019.1679376 

The IAHS Tison Award, established in 1982, aims to promote excellence in research by young hydrologists. The Award is granted for an outstanding paper published by IAHS in a period of two years previous to the deadline for nominations. The description of the award is available at https://iahs.info/About-IAHS/Competition--Events/Tison-Award.do  

      | More