2016 News

2016 IAHS News

« Back to News

2016 Tison Award

IAHS are pleased to announce that the 2016 Tison Prize has been awarded to the following paper:

G. Thirel, V. Andréassian, C. Perrin, J.-N. Audouy, L. Berthet, P. Edwards, N. Folton, C. Furusho, A. Kuentz, J. Lerat, G. Lindström, E. Martin, T. Mathevet, R. Merz, J. Parajka, D. Ruelland & J. Vaze (2015) Hydrology under change: an evaluation protocol to investigate how hydrological models deal with changing catchments, Hydrological Sciences Journal, 60:7-8, 1184-1199, DOI: 10.1080/02626667.2014.967248

The paper is available free access on Taylor & Francis online - http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1080/02626667.2014.967248  
The award will be conferred during the Kovacs 2016 meeting in Paris in June.
The IAHS Tison Award, established in 1982, aims to promote excellence in research by young hydrologists. The Award is granted for an outstanding paper published by IAHS in a period of two years previous to the deadline for nominations.

This award is prestigious. A 1000 US$ prize is allocated, to be shared between the awardees, sponsored by Taylor and Francis the publisher of Hydrological Sciences Journal.

Our congratulations to the eligible authors.


      | More