2019 News

2019 IAHS News

« Back to News

IAHS Announce the winner of the 2019 Tison Award

The jury of the IAHS Tison award for young hydrologists have identified the 2019 winning paper as:

Sandra Pool, Marc Vis & Jan Seibert (2018) Evaluating model performance: towards a non-parametric variant of the Kling-Gupta efficiency, Hydrological Sciences Journal,
63:13-14, 1941-1953, DOI: 10.1080/02626667.2018.1552002

This award is prestigious with a 1000 US$ prize and a 1 year subscription to HSJ sponsored by Taylor & Francis the publisher of Hydrological Sciences Journal.

Our congratulations go to authors Sandra Pool and Marc Vis who are eligible to receive the award.


The paper is free to view on Taylor & Francis online:
DOI: 10.1080/02626667.2018.1552002

The IAHS Tison Award, established in 1982, aims to promote excellence in research by young hydrologists. The Award is granted for an outstanding paper published by IAHS in a period of two years previous to the deadline for nominations. The description of the award is available at https://iahs.info/About-IAHS/Competition--Events/Tison-Award.do

      | More