Officers

Results of the 2019 elections held during the IAHS Administrative Plenary on Tuesday 9th July. The Vice-President office will be held for the period 2019-2023. The President was elected in 2015 with a mandate of 2017-2021. In 2021 the President will become Past-President and the President-Elect will become President.

PRESIDENT

Günter Blöschl 

Austria

bloeschl@hydro.tuwien.ac.at

Prof. Günter Blöschl
Technische Universität Wien, Institut für Hydraulik
Gewässerkunde und Wasserwirtschaft, Karlsplatz 13/223, A-1040 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 5880122315 

PRESIDENT-Elect

Berit Arheimer

Sweden

 

berit.arheimer@smhi.se

Prof. Berit Arheimer
Head of Hydrological Research,  SMHI / Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute,
Research and Development / Hydrology,
SE - 601 76 NORRKÖPING
Tel:+46 (0)11 495 80 00

SECRETARY GENERAL

Christophe Cudennec 

France

cudennec@agrocampus-ouest.fr

Prof. Christophe Cudennec
Agrocampus Ouest, CS 84215
35042 Rennes, France
Tel: +33 (0)2 23 48 55 58

VICE- PRESIDENT

Salvatore Grimaldi

Italy

salvatore.grimaldi@unitus.it

 
Salvatore Grimaldi
GEMINI Department, University of Tuscia, Via San Camillo De Lellis, 01100 Viterbo, Italy
Tel: +39 0761 357326 

VICE- PRESIDENT

Paola Passalacqua

Italy / USA

paola@austin.utexas.edu

Paola Passalacqua
Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/passalacquagroup/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/passah2o_researchgroup/

VICE- PRESIDENT

Zongxue Xu

China

ZongxueXu@vip.sina.com

Zongxue Xu
College of Water Sciences, Beijing Normal University, Xinjiekouwai Street 19, Beijing 100875, China

Tel: +86 10 58801989

Incoming IAHS Treasurer

Kate Heal

UK

k.heal@ed.ac.uk

Kate Heal
Professor of Catchment Biogeochemistry, The University of Edinburgh, School of GeoSciences, Crew Building, Alexander Crum Brown Road
Edinburgh, EH9 3FF, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 131 650 5420
 

HSJ
Editor-in-Chief

Attilio Castellarin

Italy

attilio.castellarin@unibo.it

Prof. Attilio Castellarin
ALMA MATER STUDIORUM - Universita' di Bologna, DICAM, Costruzioni Idrauliche - Viale Risorgimento, 2
40136 Bologna, ITALIA
Tel: +39 05120-93365

Twitter: @AttiCastellarin