4th International Conference of the Great Rivers of Africa, November 2021

2021 SYSTA Awards

The IAHS Sivapalan Young Scientists Travel Awards (SYSTA) initiative was launched in 2018 and invites applications regularly. The aims of SYSTA are to: (1) strengthen attendance of IAHS meetings from financially disadvantaged countries (FDCs) to address the currently low attendance; and (2) foster high quality science among a new generation of hydrologists.

In July 2021, IAHS were pleased to award 13 SYSTA awards for attendance at the 4th International Conference of the Great Rivers of Africa, up to the maximum award value of €2,500.

The awardees for 2021 are as follows:

Kossitse Venyo AKPATAKU  Togo
Meriem AMEUR* Tunisia
Rajae EL AOULA  Morocco
Cheikh FAYE* Senegal
Abderraouf HZAMI  Tunisia
Bérenger KOFFI  Côte d'Ivoire
Kan Martin KOUASSI  Côte d'Ivoire
Djan'na KOUBODANA Rwanda / Benin
Batablinlè LAMBONI  Togo
N'diaye Edwige Hermann MELEDJE Côte d'Ivoire
Rodric Merime NONKI Cameroon
Fréderic  SAHA  Cameroon
Pierre Jerome ZOHOU  Benin

Our warmest congratulations go to all the awardees.

* denotes unable to attend

Three awards were also made to attend the online STAHY 2021 Workshop:

MELEDJE N'diaye Edwige Hermann Côte d'Ivoire
OGUNRINDE Akinwale Temitope  Nigeria
SANKARAN Adarsh  India


  back to top