D. Diongue

The 2024 Falkenmark award goes to Djim Diongue (Senegal)

The winner of the 2024 IAHS Falkenmark Award for best PhD thesis has been announced as Dr Djim Diongue from Université Cheikh Anta Diop, Senegal for his thesis entitled "Water partitioning in the sol-vegetation-atmosphere continuum in semi-arid regions: Applying mechanistic modelling and water stable isotopes in the Groundnut and Ferlo Bassin, Senegal". The award ceremony is scheduled to take place 4-7 November 2024 in Florianopolis, Brazil during the joint IAHS and the Brazilian Association of Water Resources (ABRHidro) conference.


  back to top